History of the TOBY Awards

  • TOBY: The Outstanding Building of the Year
    • Formerly called -The Office Building of the Year, “TOBY” Awards was created in 1985 by BOMA International to recognize excellence in the office building industry
  • The first International TOBY competition consisted of 23 regional entries in only four categories
    • There are now 14 categories, which includes the Earth Category
  • Since its introduction in 1985, involvement in the TOBY Awards Program has more than tripled.
    • The June 2012 BOMA International awards ceremony consisted of over 84 entries from all eight regions and international

Annual Awards Dinner



10th Annual Capital Region 
CRBOMA Awards Banquet

December 7, 2017

Renaissance Albany Hotel


 6:00 p.m. Cocktail Hour

7:00 p.m. Dinner & Awards


Sponsorship Opportunities & Registration Available Here


Congratulations to the 2017 Award Winners!

Capital Region New Building of the Year - Albany Capital Center

Innovative Development of the Year - Troy Innovation Garage

Comeback Building of the Year - 22 Corporate Woods Blvd.

Principle Member of the Year - Brian Ravena, Stuvesant Plaza

Allied Member of the Year, Clark Zeh, Van Hook Services

Engineer of the Year, RJ Fuelner, Carrow Real Estate Services

Corporation of the Year, Janitronics


Thank You to Our Sponsors





Gold Sponsors:

The Walters Co.


Silver Sponsors:


MacFawn Fire & Flood


We are Proudly Making Donations to: